MSU students take awards at MHacks-IV

Over 21 students represented Michigan State University at the MHacks-IV in Ann Arbor this past weekend (September 5-7). A hackathon organized by the University of Michigan, the event attracted 1100 students from universities and high schools across the United States.

An all-MSU team, Goalkeeper (
Team Members: Caitlin McDonald, Erin Hoffman) walked away with four awards. Other award-winning teams with MSU student members included: Backseat Driver (
Team Members: Katelyn Dunaski, Michael Ray, Colin Szechy, Riyu Banerjee) and DrinkNoDrive (
Team Members: Chris McGrath, Drew Laske, Tommy Truong).

(Date Posted: 2014-09-12)