CSE Student Representatives Elected

Computer science students have elected the following representatives to serve on CSE and EGR committees for the 2009-2010 academic year:

CSE Advisory Committee
Undergraduate Representative: Vacant
Graduate Representative: Jared Wein

CSE Undergraduate Curriculum Committee
Undergraduate Representative: Andrew Gerber

CSE Computing Environment Committee
Undergraduate Representative: Vacant
Graduate Representative: Brian Connelly

CSE Graduate Studies and Research Committee
Graduate Representative: Matt Luciw

CSE Department Meetings
Undergraduate Representative: Scott Buffa
Graduate Representative: Jeff Clune

College Hearing Board
Undergraduate Representative: Kareem Janoudi
Graduate Representative: Yi Huang

These individuals represent students’ perspectives and interests at meetings and keep their peers informed of deliberations and policies that affect students and CSE programs.

The department thanks Jeff Clune, Brian Beck, Annette Lettsome, Guokai Zeng, Dinesh Banda, Yi Huang, Kayra Hopkins, Andrew Gerber, and Jeff Clune for serving on department, college, and university committees during the 2008-2009 academic year.

Thank you to Linda Moore, Teresa VanderSloot, and the Computer Science and Engineering Graduate Student Association (CSEGA) for encouraging students to participate in this year’s student elections.

Special thanks to Ryan Blair, who administered online voting.

(Date Posted: 2009-06-01)