Nagar, Nandakumar, and Jain receive best paper award

Abhishek Nagar, Karthik Nandakumar (PhD ’08), and Anil K. Jain received Best Scientific Paper Award for the Biometrics track at the 19th International Conference on Pattern Recognition (ICPR), Tampa, Dec 7-11, 2008.

Their paper is titled Securing Fingerprint Template: Fuzzy Vault with Minutiae Descriptors.

Nagar is a PhD student in the Pattern Recognition and Image Processing Laboratory. Nandakumar is a Research Fellow at the Institute for Infocomm Research in Singapore.

(Date Posted: 2008-12-12)