Design Day showcases CSE talent

CSE 498, Collaborative Design, is the senior capstone course for students majoring in computer science. Teams of students design, develop, and deliver a significant software system for corporate clients.

Design Day took place on December 5, CSE capstone teams presented their projects for public viewing at the MSU Union. They also competed for four prestigious awards. The winners were selected by a panel of judges including CSE corporate partners and CSE faculty.

Fall Design Day 2008 winners are:

Auto-Owners Exposition Award: Auto-Owners team — Michael Korynski, Jonathan Lindsey, Ashleigh New, and Tom Randall.

Chrysler Praxis Award: TechSmith team — Derek Gebhard, Keith Barber, Scott Lamparski, and Caitlin Nelson.

Crowe Sigma Award: Ford team — Jeffrey Ignatius, Stephen Rice, Ronald Rodriguez, and Ryan Wagoner.

TechSmith Screencast Award: Toro team — Jake Denzer, Eric Jensen, Brett Lesnau, and Brian Walsh

Capstone Course Project videos

Team 1: Auto-Owners Insurance

Recruiting Contacts and Events System

Team 2: Boeing

KML Urban Scene Builder 2008

Team 3: Chrysler

Performance Feedback System Dashboard

Team 4: Ford

Ford Test Drive

Team 5: IBM

FixPack Publishing Tool Enhancements

Team 6: Microsoft

Application Health Monitoring System

Team 7: TechSmith

Cloud Powered Media Searching

Team 8: Toro

GolfVision Interface for Turf Guard

Design Day photos

(Date Posted: 2008-12-05)