Withrow Teaching Excellence Award

Every year, each department in the College of Engineering selects one faculty member to receive the Withrow Award for Teaching Excellence. This award recognizes outstanding instructional performance.

The selection of the recipient is based primarily on nominations from students. A Department of Computer Science and Engineering Selection Committee, composed of students and a faculty advisor, reviews the nominations and makes a recommendation to the Department Chairperson.

To nominate a faculty member click here.

Past Recipients
2018 Sebnem Onsay
2017 Laurie Dillon
2016 Joshua Nahum
2015 Charles Owen
2014 Abdol Esfahanian
2013 Anil Jain
2012 Charles B. Owen
2011 Wayne Dyksen
2010 Eric K. Torng
2009 Charles Ofria
2008 C. Titus Brown
2007 Richard J. Enbody
2006 Mark H. McCullen
2005 Kurt Stirewalt
2004 Abdol Esfahanian
2003 Charles Owen
2002 Mark H. McCullen
2001 Eric K. Torng
2000 Charles B. Owen
1999 Mark H. McCullen
1998 Mark Urban-Lurain
Donald J. Weinshank
1997 Betty H.C. Cheng
1996 Philip K. McKinley
1995 Eric K. Torng
1994 Mark H. McCullen
1993 Richard C. Dubes
1992 William F. Punch
1991 Richard J. Enbody
1990 Richard J. Reid